Best merchant cash advance companies
The MCA funders whose published terms can actually be checked before you apply.
5 lenders, not 10. 5 more would need evidence we do not have. Padding a list to a round number puts lenders in front of you on the strength of nothing.
Merchant cash advance is the least transparent product in business funding, and that is what this ranking measures. Almost no MCA funder publishes a factor rate. The ones that publish anything at all — an amount range, a criteria floor, a fee, a reconciliation policy — are the ones you can evaluate before you are on the phone with a sales team.
No position here is a recommendation to take an advance. If a term loan or a line of credit is available to you, it is almost always cheaper.
-
1
Fora Financial
Best for the only published factor rate in this setPublishes 1.13 to 1.50 with an early-payback discount to 1.05, and states its 2.5% origination fee. Everything else in this ranking publishes no price at all, which makes this first place on disclosure rather than on cost — 1.13 to 1.50 is not cheap, it is merely knowable.
8/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- $5K – $1.5M
- Speed
- As little as 24 hours
- Min credit
- 570
- Min revenue
- Not disclosed
-
2
Credibly
Best for a published starting factor rate and stated feesPublishes a factor rate from 1.11 with no ceiling stated, a 2.5% origination fee and a $50 monthly admin fee. Amounts $5,000 to $600,000, criteria of 550 credit, 6 months trading and $20,000 monthly revenue. Its own pages disagree on the entry minimums, and the stricter figures are used here.
7/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- $5K – $10M
- Speed
- As fast as 4 hours after approval
- Min credit
- 550
- Min revenue
- $20K/mo
-
3
Forward Financing
Best for the fullest disclosure of everything except pricePublishes $5,000 to $500,000, a 3-18 month term, criteria of 500 credit, 12 months trading and $10,000 monthly revenue, a 19-item restricted-industry list, and a same-day funding cutoff of 3pm ET. It calls its pricing a 'personalised factor rate' and publishes no number. A 4.6 on Trustpilot from 4,053 reviews is the largest confirmed sample in this directory.
9/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- $5K – $500K
- Speed
- Same day
- Min credit
- 500
- Min revenue
- $10K/mo
-
4
Bitty Advance
Best for small advances with published criteriaPublishes criteria of 500 credit, 6 months trading and $5,000 monthly revenue — the lowest revenue floor of any funder here — and same-day funding with approval inside 24 hours. Publishes no amount range and no price. Its BBB profile cites bittyadvance.com while Trustpilot cites bitty.com; both were confirmed as the same business.
6/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- Not disclosed
- Speed
- Same day (approval within 24 hours)
- Min credit
- 500
- Min revenue
- $5K/mo
-
5
National Funding
Best for long-established, publishes amounts onlyPublishes amount ranges and restricts 15 states to sales-based financing only. Its site uses '1.25' as a worked example of how a factor rate works, which is not its rate and is not recorded as one. Trustpilot 4.6 from 2,184 reviews against a BBB customer average of 1.0 from 13 — a divergence too large to average.
8/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- $6K – $500K
- Speed
- As fast as 24 hours
- Min credit
- 600
- Min revenue
- Not disclosed
How this ranking was made
Ranked on published disclosure first: amount range, factor rate or its explicit absence, fees, remittance frequency, criteria, and whether restricted industries and excluded states are stated.
Then on confirmed third-party ratings, weighted by sample size and with cross-platform divergence treated as a warning rather than averaged into a middle number.
Then on whether the funder is direct or a broker, which changes who you are actually contracting with.
Cost is not ranked, because almost nobody publishes it. Ranking on unpublished cost would mean inventing it.
Paid placement is labelled and does not affect position.
Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.