Direct funder High — from the funder's own site

National Funding

Most lenders see a risk, we see a business owner

San Diego, CA Trading since 1999 Checked 14 Sep 2026 Its own site

What National Funding puts on the record

Every row is the lender's own published figure or a blank. Blanks are not estimates and not zeros — they are what happens when a lender publishes nothing.

Amounts
$6K – $500K
Speed to fund
As fast as 24 hours
Minimum credit score
600
Minimum time in business
2 yrs
Minimum monthly revenue
Not disclosed
Direct funder or broker
Direct funder

What National Funding does not publish

  • Revenue minimum

Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields National Funding leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.

Product by product

Pricing basis sits in its own column because a factor rate and an APR measure different things and must never be read as one number.

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Working Capital $6K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 4–24 mo Funds in your account as fast as 24 hours
Equipment Financing Up to $150K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 24–60 mo as little as 24 hours
published not published 13 fields per product: amounts, pricing, fees, terms, criteria, restrictions

Worth knowing before you call

What our researcher found reading National Funding’s own site — not the lender’s words

Direct lender operating since 1999 under a California Financing Law License.

Third-party ratings

Customer ratings collected from public profiles. They measure customer sentiment, not our assessment — the two are kept apart deliberately.

Better Business Bureau 1.00/5
13 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Fewer than 30 reviews — too small a sample to read much into.

Rating shown is the BBB customer-review star average (1/5 from 13 reviews). BBB letter grade A+, Accredited since 2/14/2013. Website confirmed as https://www.nationalfunding.com on the main profile page (https://www.bbb.org/us/ca/san-diego/profile/financial-services/nationalfunding-1126-172005860). Profile is titled 'NationalFunding' (one word).

Open the profile
Trustpilot 4.60/5
2184 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Claimed profile, website field shows https://www.nationalfunding.com.

Open the profile

In its own words

National Funding is a San Diego-based direct lender founded in 1999 that provides working capital loans, short-term loans and equipment financing to small businesses. It lends from $6,000 up to $500,000 and holds a California Financing Law License.

National Funding’s own description of itself, from its website. Reproduced as published and not checked for accuracy.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. National Funding publishes no pricing for its working capital product pricing_type
    "Get working capital from $6K to $500K"; "payments can be remitted daily or weekly with terms of 4 months up to 24 months"
    National Funding — National Funding — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. National Funding publishes no pricing for its equipment financing product pricing_type
    "Get up to $150,000 for equipment that's critical for running your business"; "Equipment Financing: payments are remitted monthly with terms of 2-5 years"
    National Funding — National Funding — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about National Funding

Is National Funding a direct funder or a broker?

National Funding describes itself as a direct funder.

What does National Funding cost?

National Funding publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.

How much can you borrow from National Funding?

Its published range is $6K – $500K.

What does National Funding require to qualify?

It publishes: a minimum credit score of 600; 24 months in business.

How fast does National Funding fund?

It advertises As fast as 24 hours. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does National Funding offer?

On record here: Working Capital, Equipment Financing.

How transparent is National Funding?

It publishes 8 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 89% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with National Funding?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.