Direct funder High — from the funder's own site

Fora Financial

Simple, fast, and reliable business capital

New York, NY Trading since 2008 Checked 14 Sep 2026 Its own site

What Fora Financial puts on the record

Every row is the lender's own published figure or a blank. Blanks are not estimates and not zeros — they are what happens when a lender publishes nothing.

Amounts
$5K – $1.5M
Speed to fund
As little as 24 hours
Minimum credit score
570
Minimum time in business
6 mo
Minimum monthly revenue
Not disclosed
Direct funder or broker
Direct funder

What Fora Financial does not publish

  • Revenue minimum

Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Fora Financial leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.

Product by product

Pricing basis sits in its own column because a factor rate and an APR measure different things and must never be read as one number.

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Merchant Cash Advance Up to $1.5M Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Up to 18 mo In as little as 24 hours of acceptance
Working Capital Up to $1.5M Factor rate 1.13x – 1.5x 4–18 mo as soon as 24 hours of offer acceptance
Business Line of Credit $5K – $100K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Up to 12 mo Within one business day of approval
published not published 13 fields per product: amounts, pricing, fees, terms, criteria, restrictions

Worth knowing before you call

What our researcher found reading Fora Financial’s own site — not the lender’s words

Requires only 6 months in business, one of the shortest published time-in-business minimums among larger funders.

Third-party ratings

Customer ratings collected from public profiles. They measure customer sentiment, not our assessment — the two are kept apart deliberately.

Better Business Bureau 2.36/5
11 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Fewer than 30 reviews — too small a sample to read much into.

Rating shown is the BBB customer-review star average (2.36/5 from 11 reviews). BBB letter grade A+, Accredited since 1/20/2011. Website confirmed as https://www.forafinancial.com on the main profile page (https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/new-york/profile/financial-services/fora-financial-llc-0121-122049).

Open the profile
Trustpilot 4.70/5
1084 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Website field shows forafinancial.com. The profile's About text claims an A+ BBB rating, but that is company-supplied marketing copy on Trustpilot, not a BBB-sourced figure; the BBB entry below was fetched separately.

Open the profile

In its own words

Fora Financial is a New York-based small business funder founded in 2008 as Paramount Merchant Funding and rebranded in 2013. It self-funds many transactions and also issues loans through Celtic Bank, offering amounts up to $1.5 million.

Fora Financial’s own description of itself, from its website. Reproduced as published and not checked for accuracy.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. Fora Financial publishes a factor rate for working capital pricing_type
    "Our rates range from 1.13 to 1.50 with early payback provisions that can reduce your rate to as little as 1.05."
    Fora Financial — Fora Financial — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. Fora Financial publishes no pricing for its mca product pricing_type
    "Funding up to $1.5 Million"; "Daily or Weekly Repayments"; "$240k+ annual revenue"
    Fora Financial — Fora Financial — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  3. Fora Financial publishes no pricing for its line of credit product pricing_type
    "$5,000 - $100,000"; "Repayment terms - 12 months"
    Fora Financial — Fora Financial — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about Fora Financial

Is Fora Financial a direct funder or a broker?

Fora Financial describes itself as a direct funder.

What does Fora Financial cost?

Fora Financial publishes a pricing basis on 1 of its 3 product records: Working Capital at 1.13x – 1.5x. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.

How much can you borrow from Fora Financial?

Its published range is Up to $1.5M.

What does Fora Financial require to qualify?

It publishes: a minimum credit score of 570; 6 months in business.

How fast does Fora Financial fund?

It advertises As little as 24 hours. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does Fora Financial offer?

On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Working Capital, Business Line of Credit.

How transparent is Fora Financial?

It publishes 8 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 89% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Fora Financial?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.