Review

Forward Financing review

What Forward Financing will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.

Updated 14 Sep 2026 2 sources Skip to the verdict

The short version

Forward Financing puts 9 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 1 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 2 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.

  • Publishes amounts: $5K – $500K.
  • Publishes a credit floor of 500, so you can tell before calling whether you clear it.
  • States a funding speed of same day.
  • Its revenue-based financing is the product it documents most fully; its term loan the least.

Worth knowing before you call

Accepts credit scores as low as 500, among the lowest published thresholds in this directory.

What it publishes, product by product

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Term Loan $5K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 3–18 mo as quick as same-day
Revenue-Based Financing $5K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 3–18 mo as quick as same-day

A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.

Its ratings disagree by 45 points across platforms

That is too wide to average into a single score, so we do not. Read both below and note the sample sizes — the platforms attract different reviewers, and a 4.6 from 4,000 is a different claim from a 1.0 from 13.

Third-party ratings

Customer ratings collected from public profiles. They measure customer sentiment, not our assessment — the two are kept apart deliberately.

Better Business Bureau 2.33/5
15 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Fewer than 30 reviews — too small a sample to read much into.

Rating shown is the BBB customer-review star average (2.33/5 from 15 reviews). Separately, BBB letter grade is A+ and the business is BBB Accredited since 12/3/2013. Website confirmed as https://www.forwardfinancing.com on the main profile page (https://www.bbb.org/us/ma/boston/profile/financial-services/forward-financing-llc-0021-133112). Note the BBB star average and the Trustpilot score diverge sharply.

Open the profile
Trustpilot 4.60/5
4053 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Claimed profile, website field shows forwardfinancing.com. Listed as Non-Bank Financial Service, Boston MA.

Open the profile

How to read this review

  • Figures come from Forward Financing's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
  • "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
  • The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
  • Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
  • Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. Forward Financing publishes no pricing for its revenue based financing product pricing_type
    "$5,000 - $500,000 in funding"; "Personalized factor rate based on company profile"
    Forward Financing — Forward Financing — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. Forward Financing publishes no pricing for its term loan product pricing_type
    "Currently, our loan product is only available in the following states: Alabama, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Wisconsin, and Wyoming."
    Forward Financing — Forward Financing — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about Forward Financing

Is Forward Financing a direct funder or a broker?

Forward Financing describes itself as a direct funder.

What does Forward Financing cost?

Forward Financing publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.

How much can you borrow from Forward Financing?

Its published range is $5K – $500K.

What does Forward Financing require to qualify?

It publishes: a minimum credit score of 500; 12 months in business; minimum monthly revenue of $10,000.

How fast does Forward Financing fund?

It advertises Same day. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does Forward Financing offer?

On record here: Term Loan, Revenue-Based Financing.

How transparent is Forward Financing?

It publishes 9 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 100% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Forward Financing?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.