Side-by-side comparison

ByzFunder vs 501 Advance

Built live from what each lender publishes. Nothing here is estimated — where a lender publishes nothing, the cell says so.

Attribute ByzFunder 501 Advance
On the record
8/9 published
2/9 published
Lender type Direct funder Direct funder
Products offered MCA, Term loan, Line of credit Line of credit, Revenue-based, Card processing
Published amounts $5K – $500K Not disclosed
Pricing basis Not disclosed Not disclosed
Published rate Not disclosed Not disclosed
Disclosed fees No origination, admin or underwriting fee amount published. Site states 'No hidden fees, no early payment penalties' (homepage) and 'No upfront fees' (/lp/comparison). No fee schedule published.
Repayment frequency Variable with revenue Not disclosed
Term length 3–15 months Not disclosed
Minimum credit score 525 Not disclosed
Minimum time in business 1 yr Not disclosed
Minimum monthly revenue $20K/mo Not disclosed
Collateral required No Not disclosed
Personal guarantee Not disclosed Not disclosed
States excluded Not disclosed Not disclosed
Industries excluded Not disclosed Not disclosed
Speed to fund As fast as 24 hours As little as 24 hours
Speed conditions 'Many applicants receive approvals the same day, and qualified businesses can typically access funds within hours to ~48 hours.' Homepage separately claims 'Approved today, funded today' and 'Approved Not disclosed
Headquarters New York, NY Not disclosed
Established 2019 Not disclosed
Next step Enquire Review Enquire Review

Rates on this page are not directly comparable unless the pricing basis matches. A factor rate of 1.30 and an APR of 30% are different measures of different things — a factor rate is a multiple of the amount advanced with no time dimension, an APR is annualised. Read the pricing basis row before comparing the rate row.

Compare something else

Build a new comparison