ByzFunder review
What ByzFunder will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
ByzFunder puts 8 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 4 of 59 in this directory. It publishes a price for 2 of its 3 products — rare in this market, where 21 of 180 records do.
- Publishes amounts: Up to $500K.
- Publishes a credit floor of 525, so you can tell before calling whether you clear it.
- States a funding speed of same day.
- Its merchant cash advance is the product it documents most fully; its business line of credit the least.
Legal entity 'Byzfunder LLC' per the privacy policy; founded 2019. NO PHYSICAL ADDRESS IS PUBLISHED ANYWHERE ON THE SITE - the about, contact and privacy-policy pages were all checked and none gives a city or state, so hq_city and hq_state are left null rather than guessed. Direct funder: 'Get funded directly', and the about page states it deploys capital directly to businesses. By far the most data-rich site in this group and the ONLY one of the six to publish a rate figure - but also the most self-contradictory. THE HEADLINE CONTRADICTION: /lp/comparison advertises 'ByzFunder Term Loan Up to $2M', 'ByzFunder Line of Credit Up to $200k' and 'Repayment terms from 3 months to 6 years', while the product pages state $5,000-$500,000 for the term loan, $7,500-$250,000 for ByzFlex, and '3-15 months in terms' for both MCA and term loan - and the homepage says funding 'up to $500K'. A 4x gap on the maximum term-loan amount and a roughly 5x gap on the maximum term. All four affected fields were nulled. Second issue: the MCA page promises 'Clear Factor Rates' but publishes no factor rate, while /lp/comparison advertises 'rates starting at 2.99%' - a percentage the site never calls an APR and never reconciles with its factor-rate framing. Third issue: the ByzFlex stats row shows 'As Low As 1.299%' labelled as an 'Early Payoff Discount', with an empty 'Payment Terms' label directly above it; the word 'factor' appears nowhere on that page, so the figure was NOT recorded as a factor rate. Fourth issue: track-record figures disagree - the homepage claims '30,000+ businesses funded' and '$1.75 Billion deployed' while the about page says ByzFunder 'surpassed $1 billion in total funding across 25,000+ businesses' by Q2 2025. Fifth: revenue minimums are stated on inconsistent bases - '$20,000+ Monthly Revenue' on the homepage/MCA page versus '$250k' annual on ByzFlex; neither was converted. Other claims: Inc. 5000 three consecutive years, Financial Times #34, $40M credit facility from Old Hill Partners. No states excluded and no restricted industries published - /industries claims it 'funds businesses across all industries'.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchant Cash Advance | $5K – $500K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 3–15 mo | As fast as 24 hours |
|
| Term Loan | From $5K | Interest rate | from 2.99% | From 3 mo | Same-day approval |
|
| Business Line of Credit | From $7K | Interest rate | from 2.99% | Not disclosed | Same-day approval |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What ByzFunder does not publish
- Minimum amount
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields ByzFunder leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
No third-party ratings on file
We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for ByzFunder, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.
How to read this review
- Figures come from ByzFunder's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Byzfunder publishes no pricing for its mca product
pricing_type$5,000 - $500,000 ... 12+ months in business | 3-15 months in terms | 525+
-
Byzfunder publishes a interest rate for term loan
pricing_typeGet funded directly with rates starting at 2.99% with Byzfunder
-
Byzfunder publishes a interest rate for line of credit
pricing_typeFunding Amount $7,500 - $250,000 ... Early Payoff Discount As Low As 1.299%
Questions about ByzFunder
Is ByzFunder a direct funder or a broker?
ByzFunder describes itself as a direct funder.
What does ByzFunder cost?
ByzFunder publishes a pricing basis on 2 of its 3 product records: Term Loan at from 2.99%; Business Line of Credit at from 2.99%. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.
How much can you borrow from ByzFunder?
Its published range is $5K – $500K.
What does ByzFunder require to qualify?
It publishes: a minimum credit score of 525; 12 months in business; minimum monthly revenue of $20,000.
How fast does ByzFunder fund?
It advertises Same day. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does ByzFunder offer?
On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Term Loan, Business Line of Credit.
How transparent is ByzFunder?
It publishes 8 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 89% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with ByzFunder?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.