Best business lenders in New York
Lenders headquartered in New York, ranked on what they publish about their own terms.
3 lenders, not 10. 7 more would need evidence we do not have. Padding a list to a round number puts lenders in front of you on the strength of nothing.
Ranked on what each lender publishes and can be held to, not on what its marketing claims. A lender that publishes an amount range, criteria, a speed and a fee schedule you can read before you apply ranks above one that publishes a phone number.
Being headquartered in New York does not mean a lender only funds New York businesses, and an out-of-state lender is not disadvantaged by geography — nearly all business funding in New York is written by lenders based elsewhere. This ranking exists because businesses ask for it.
-
1
ROK Financial
Best for brokered access across eight product typesGreat River, NY. Publishes an amount range of $10,000 to $5m, a speed of 1-3 days, and criteria floors — but publishes four different credit minimums across four of its own pages (500, 600, 660, and 'no minimum FICO' on the MCA page), which is why it does not rank higher. A broker rather than a direct funder, so the lender you end up contracting with is not ROK.
9/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- $10K – $5M
- Speed
- 1-3 days
- Min credit
- 500
- Min revenue
- $10K/mo
-
2
Fora Financial
Best for a published factor rate, which almost nobody offersNew York, NY. One of only two lenders in this research that publishes a factor rate at all: 1.13 to 1.50 on working capital, with an early-payback discount to 1.05 and a 2.5% origination fee stated. Its Trustpilot score of 4.7 from 1,084 reviews and its BBB customer-review average of 2.36 from 11 reviews disagree sharply; the sample sizes are not comparable.
8/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- $5K – $1.5M
- Speed
- As little as 24 hours
- Min credit
- 570
- Min revenue
- Not disclosed
-
3
Biz2Credit
Best for SBA and term lending with published amountsNew York, NY. Publishes amount ranges across its products and is a direct funder. Its own pages give two different time-in-business minimums for the term loan (12 months and 15 months, on the same page) and two revenue floors ($250,000 and $100,000), so neither is recorded as fact here. Its line of credit is the only product in this research with a published state exclusion list.
7/9 of its terms published- Amounts
- $25K – $2M
- Speed
- Decision as fast as 24 hours
- Min credit
- 650
- Min revenue
- Not disclosed
How this ranking was made
Scored on four things, in this order.
Disclosure depth: how many of amount range, pricing basis, price, fees, criteria, term, speed and restrictions the lender publishes on its own site. This is weighted heaviest because it is the only factor a business can verify before contacting anyone.
Internal consistency: whether the lender's own pages agree with each other. A lender publishing four different credit minimums across four pages is penalised, because none of the four is reliable.
Third-party ratings: recorded from confirmed public profiles, with sample size taken into account. A 4.9 from 40 reviews is not treated as a 4.9 from 4,000, and a sharp divergence between platforms is treated as a signal in itself rather than averaged away.
Direct funding: whether the lender funds from its own balance sheet or brokers to others. Neither is worse, but they are different products and a business should know which it is buying.
Not scored: whether the lender pays us. Partner placement is labelled and does not affect position.
This list is shorter than ten. Ten New York-headquartered lenders in this directory could not be supported on the evidence available, so ten are not listed.
Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.