Direct funder Medium — credible third party

Velocity Capital Group

Data-driven revenue-based financing

Cedarhurst, NY Trading since 2018 Checked 14 Sep 2026 Its own site

What Velocity Capital Group puts on the record

Every row is the lender's own published figure or a blank. Blanks are not estimates and not zeros — they are what happens when a lender publishes nothing.

Amounts
Up to $2M
Speed to fund
Same day
Minimum credit score
500
Minimum time in business
Not disclosed
Minimum monthly revenue
$20K/mo
Direct funder or broker
Direct funder
Products offered
Revenue-Based Financing

What Velocity Capital Group does not publish

  • Minimum amount
  • Time in business

Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Velocity Capital Group leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.

Product by product

Pricing basis sits in its own column because a factor rate and an APR measure different things and must never be read as one number.

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Revenue-Based Financing From $10K Interest rate 20% – 40% 1–12 mo Same-day
published not published 13 fields per product: amounts, pricing, fees, terms, criteria, restrictions

Worth knowing before you call

What our researcher found reading Velocity Capital Group’s own site — not the lender’s words

About page describes it verbatim as 'a direct funding platform located in Greater New York' and dates the company to 2018 (a December 2018 raise of '$15 million in financing; $5 million in a Series A, plus a $10 million line of credit'). The About page uses a different tagline, 'Business Financing for the Modern World'. One of the few funders in this group that actually publishes a price range ('At Rates: 20% - 40%'), though only on the industry landing pages, not the homepage. Company statistics are inconsistent across the site (see product notes): homepage $750 Mil / 25,000 clients / 15+ years vs industry pages $50 Mil / 15,000 clients / 25+ years, against a 2018 founding. ISO underwriting guidelines are published only as an external PDF and were not retrievable.

In its own words

Velocity Capital Group is a Cedarhurst, New York funder offering revenue-based financing and merchant cash advances to small and mid-sized businesses. It publishes qualification thresholds of a 500 FICO score and $20,000 in monthly revenue.

Velocity Capital Group’s own description of itself, from its website. Reproduced as published and not checked for accuracy.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. Velocity Capital Group publishes a interest rate for revenue based financing pricing_type
    We Advance: $10k - $1 Million / For: 30 Days - 1 Year / At Rates: 20% - 40%
    Velocity Capital Group — Velocity Capital Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about Velocity Capital Group

Is Velocity Capital Group a direct funder or a broker?

Velocity Capital Group describes itself as a direct funder.

What does Velocity Capital Group cost?

Velocity Capital Group publishes a pricing basis on 1 of its 1 product records: Revenue-Based Financing at 20% – 40%. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.

How much can you borrow from Velocity Capital Group?

Its published range is From $10K.

What does Velocity Capital Group require to qualify?

It publishes: a minimum credit score of 500; minimum monthly revenue of $20,000.

How fast does Velocity Capital Group fund?

It advertises Same day. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does Velocity Capital Group offer?

On record here: Revenue-Based Financing.

How transparent is Velocity Capital Group?

It publishes 7 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 78% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Velocity Capital Group?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.