Velocity Capital Group review
What Velocity Capital Group will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
Velocity Capital Group puts 7 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 10 of 59 in this directory. It publishes a price for 1 of its 1 product — rare in this market, where 21 of 180 records do.
- Publishes amounts: Up to $2M.
- Publishes a credit floor of 500, so you can tell before calling whether you clear it.
- States a funding speed of same day.
About page describes it verbatim as 'a direct funding platform located in Greater New York' and dates the company to 2018 (a December 2018 raise of '$15 million in financing; $5 million in a Series A, plus a $10 million line of credit'). The About page uses a different tagline, 'Business Financing for the Modern World'. One of the few funders in this group that actually publishes a price range ('At Rates: 20% - 40%'), though only on the industry landing pages, not the homepage. Company statistics are inconsistent across the site (see product notes): homepage $750 Mil / 25,000 clients / 15+ years vs industry pages $50 Mil / 15,000 clients / 25+ years, against a 2018 founding. ISO underwriting guidelines are published only as an external PDF and were not retrievable.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue-Based Financing | From $10K | Interest rate | 20% – 40% | 1–12 mo | Same-day |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What Velocity Capital Group does not publish
- Minimum amount
- Time in business
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Velocity Capital Group leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
No third-party ratings on file
We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for Velocity Capital Group, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.
How to read this review
- Figures come from Velocity Capital Group's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Velocity Capital Group publishes a interest rate for revenue based financing
pricing_typeWe Advance: $10k - $1 Million / For: 30 Days - 1 Year / At Rates: 20% - 40%
Questions about Velocity Capital Group
Is Velocity Capital Group a direct funder or a broker?
Velocity Capital Group describes itself as a direct funder.
What does Velocity Capital Group cost?
Velocity Capital Group publishes a pricing basis on 1 of its 1 product records: Revenue-Based Financing at 20% – 40%. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.
How much can you borrow from Velocity Capital Group?
Its published range is From $10K.
What does Velocity Capital Group require to qualify?
It publishes: a minimum credit score of 500; minimum monthly revenue of $20,000.
How fast does Velocity Capital Group fund?
It advertises Same day. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does Velocity Capital Group offer?
On record here: Revenue-Based Financing.
How transparent is Velocity Capital Group?
It publishes 7 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 78% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Velocity Capital Group?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.