Side-by-side comparison

Three funders for a cash-flow gap, compared

Same problem, three different products, three different pricing bases.

A business with a two-month gap can fill it three ways, and the three are priced on bases that do not convert into each other. This comparison exists to make that visible rather than to pick a winner.

Attribute Credibly Forward Financing Biz2Credit
On the record
7/9 published
9/9 published
7/9 published
Lender type Direct funder Direct funder Direct funder
Products offered MCA, Working capital, Term loan, Line of credit, SBA, Equipment MCA, Working capital, Revenue-based Working capital, Term loan, Line of credit, Revenue-based
Published amounts $5K – $600K $5K – $500K $25K – $2M
Pricing basis Factor rate Not disclosed Not disclosed
Published rate from 1.11x Not disclosed Not disclosed
Disclosed fees "For direct funding through Credibly, a 2.5% underwriting fee is paid through the first several remittances." and "Merchant cash advances also incur a $50 monthly administration fee." Not disclosed Not disclosed
Repayment frequency Variable with revenue Variable with revenue Not disclosed
Term length 3–24 months 3–18 months 3–60 months
Minimum credit score 550 500 650
Minimum time in business 6 mo 1 yr Not disclosed
Minimum monthly revenue $20K/mo $10K/mo Not disclosed
Collateral required No Not disclosed Not disclosed
Personal guarantee Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed
States excluded Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed
Industries excluded Not disclosed Adult Entertainment, Auction, Auto sales, Bail Bonds, Cannabis-related, Check Cashing & Money Wiring, Commodity-based (precious metals), Cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin and other digital currency related businesses), Debt Collection & Bankruptcy Lawyer, Drug Paraphernalia, Firearms, Guns, & Ammunition Manufacturer & Sales, Lending / Financing Firm (equipment finance), Lottery & Gaming, Multi-level Marketing, Non-Profit & Religious, Oil & Gas Exploration, Pawn Shops, Publicly Traded Companies, Real Estate Investment Not disclosed
Speed to fund as fast as 4 hours after approval as quick as same-day Decision as fast as 24 hours
Speed conditions "Approval for an MCA can happen in as fast as 2 hours" FAQ: if approved before 3:00 PM ET, money can arrive same day via wire transfer; otherwise next business day via ACH. Homepage says a term loan decision comes in "24 hours"; the product page says only that "Biz2Credit strives to provide quick funding decisions"
Headquarters Not disclosed Boston, MA New York, NY
Established Not disclosed 2012 2007
Next step Enquire Review Enquire Review Enquire Review

Rates on this page are not directly comparable unless the pricing basis matches. A factor rate of 1.30 and an APR of 30% are different measures of different things — a factor rate is a multiple of the amount advanced with no time dimension, an APR is annualised. Read the pricing basis row before comparing the rate row.

Where each one stands

Credibly

Best for a short draw if you clear a 700 score

Strengths

The only lender here publishing a price on more than one product: 3-5% per month on the line of credit, a factor from 1.11 on the advance and working capital. Funding in as fast as 4 hours.

Limitations

The line requires a published 700 credit minimum. Its own pages disagree on the working-capital entry criteria across three fields, and no factor-rate ceiling is published.

Forward Financing

Best for a lower credit file with clean deposits

Strengths

Publishes a 500 credit floor and $10,000 monthly revenue, the clearest qualification picture of the three. Same-day funding with a stated 3pm ET cutoff.

Limitations

No published pricing. Revenue-based repayment varies with your receipts, which helps in a bad month and makes the cost harder to forecast.

Biz2Credit

Best for larger amounts if you can wait

Strengths

Direct funder publishing amounts up to $2m and a decision as fast as 24 hours. Publishes a state exclusion list for its line of credit, which almost nobody does.

Limitations

No pricing published for any product; the percentages on its line-of-credit page are general market commentary about what 'most lenders' charge, not its own rates. Its own pages give conflicting time-in-business and revenue minimums.

Our read

Read the pricing basis row before the rate row. Credibly's line of credit publishes 3-5% per month, which is not an APR and which we have not annualised for you — at 3% monthly on a balance carried all year, the arithmetic is well over 40%, but a line drawn for six weeks costs a fraction of that, and that flexibility is the whole product. Credibly's merchant cash advance publishes a factor from 1.11 with no ceiling, which is a fixed dollar cost with no time dimension at all. Biz2Credit publishes amounts but no price for any product.

If the gap is genuinely short and you will repay quickly, a drawn line costs least. If your credit will not reach 700 — Credibly's published floor for the line, against 550 for the advance — the line is not available and the comparison collapses to the products that are.

The honest summary is that only one of these three publishes enough for you to model the cost, and that is the finding, not a ranking.

This is an editorial assessment, kept separate from the customer ratings above. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.

Compare something else

Build a new comparison