Fora Financial vs Forward Financing
One publishes its factor rate. The other publishes everything except its factor rate.
These two are close enough in product and target customer that the difference comes down to what each will tell you before you apply — and they have made opposite choices about that.
| Attribute | Fora Financial | Forward Financing |
|---|---|---|
| On the record |
|
|
| Lender type | Direct funder | Direct funder |
| Products offered | Working capital, Term loan, Line of credit, SBA, Equipment, Revenue-based | MCA, Working capital, Revenue-based |
| Published amounts | Up to $1.5M | $5K – $500K |
| Pricing basis | Factor rate | Not disclosed |
| Published rate | 1.13x – 1.5x | Not disclosed |
| Disclosed fees | "Our one-time origination fee can be as low as 2.5 percent." A wire transfer fee is also mentioned in the FAQ but no amount is given. | Not disclosed |
| Repayment frequency | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Term length | 4–18 months | Not disclosed |
| Minimum credit score | 570 | 500 |
| Minimum time in business | 6 mo | 1 yr |
| Minimum monthly revenue | Not disclosed | $10K/mo |
| Collateral required | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Personal guarantee | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| States excluded | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Industries excluded | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Speed to fund | as soon as 24 hours of offer acceptance | Same day |
| Speed conditions | "approval decision in as little as 4 hours"; funding clock starts at offer acceptance | Not disclosed |
| Headquarters | New York, NY | Boston, MA |
| Established | 2008 | 2012 |
| Next step | Enquire Review | Enquire Review |
Rates on this page are not directly comparable unless the pricing basis matches. A factor rate of 1.30 and an APR of 30% are different measures of different things — a factor rate is a multiple of the amount advanced with no time dimension, an APR is annualised. Read the pricing basis row before comparing the rate row.
Where each one stands
Fora Financial
Best for knowing the cost before you apply
Strengths
Publishes a factor rate range of 1.13-1.50 and an early-payback discount to 1.05. States a 2.5% origination fee. 4.7 on Trustpilot from 1,084 reviews.
Limitations
Its own pages give two different revenue floors ($17,000/month in the FAQ, around $240,000 a year on the product page) and two different time-in-business minimums in two blocks on the same page, so neither is recorded here as fact.
Forward Financing
Best for knowing whether you qualify before you apply
Strengths
Publishes amounts, term, all three criteria floors, a 19-item restricted-industry list and a stated same-day cutoff of 3pm ET. Largest confirmed review sample in the directory at 4,053.
Limitations
Publishes no pricing figure of any kind. Its loan product is limited to 14 named states; we record the list it publishes rather than inferring the 36-state complement.
Our read
Fora is the only one of the two that publishes a price: 1.13 to 1.50 on working capital, dropping to an effective 1.05 with early payback, plus a stated 2.5% origination fee. On a $50,000 advance that is a range from $56,500 to $75,000 repaid — wide, but knowable before you speak to anyone.
Forward publishes more of everything else. Its criteria are stated precisely (500 credit, 12 months trading, $10,000 monthly revenue), it publishes a 19-item restricted-industry list, and it states its same-day funding cutoff as 3pm ET rather than leaving 'same day' undefined. It calls its pricing a 'personalised factor rate' and publishes no number anywhere on its site, including on the page titled 'why we charge what we charge'.
Forward's Trustpilot sample is by a distance the largest confirmed one in this directory — 4.6 from 4,053 reviews. Fora's is 4.7 from 1,084. Both hold BBB customer-review averages in the low twos from samples in the teens, which is a different population of reviewer rather than a contradiction.
If you want to know the price before you engage, that is Fora, and it is the only reason this is not a tie. If you want to know whether you qualify before you engage, that is Forward. Neither answer is available from the other.
This is an editorial assessment, kept separate from the customer ratings above. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.