Side-by-side comparison

Merit Business Funding vs Alternative Funding Group

Built live from what each lender publishes. Nothing here is estimated — where a lender publishes nothing, the cell says so.

Attribute Merit Business Funding Alternative Funding Group
On the record
7/9 published
4/9 published
Lender type Direct funder Direct funder
Products offered MCA MCA, Working capital, SBA, Equipment, Invoice financing, Asset-based, Reverse consolidation
Published amounts Up to $500K $5K – $500K
Pricing basis Not disclosed Not disclosed
Published rate Not disclosed Not disclosed
Disclosed fees Not disclosed No factor rate or fee schedule published. The MCA page lists "No Interest Rate" as a benefit but discloses no factor rate, so the cost of capital is not published in any form.
Repayment frequency Variable with revenue Variable with revenue
Term length 3–12 months Not disclosed
Minimum credit score 575 Not disclosed
Minimum time in business 1 yr Not disclosed
Minimum monthly revenue $20K/mo Not disclosed
Collateral required No Not disclosed
Personal guarantee No Not disclosed
States excluded Not disclosed Not disclosed
Industries excluded Not disclosed gambling, substance abuse, firearms, adult entertainment
Speed to fund Within one business day 24–48 hours
Speed conditions 'of receipt of your application and supporting documents' "within 24 hours after approval"; requires a completed application plus the last three months of bank statements
Headquarters Not disclosed Fort Lauderdale, FL
Established 2022 Not disclosed
Next step Enquire Review Enquire Review

Rates on this page are not directly comparable unless the pricing basis matches. A factor rate of 1.30 and an APR of 30% are different measures of different things — a factor rate is a multiple of the amount advanced with no time dimension, an APR is annualised. Read the pricing basis row before comparing the rate row.

Compare something else

Build a new comparison