Review

Alternative Funding Group review

What Alternative Funding Group will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.

Updated 14 Sep 2026 7 sources Skip to the verdict

The short version

Alternative Funding Group puts 4 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 34 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 7 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.

  • Publishes amounts: From $5K.
  • States a funding speed of same day.
  • Its merchant cash advance is the product it documents most fully; its sba loan the least.
Alternative Funding Group contradicts itself — get these in writing

2941 NW 62nd St Suite 201, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33309; (888) 258-6279; BBB accredited. is_direct_funder=true from the About Us wording "As an Merchant Cash Advance Direct Lenders, we understand the challenges businesses face" — but the FAQ undercuts this by referring to outside capital providers: "if required by the investors in a few cases, they may check your credit scores." MULTIPLE SELF-CONTRADICTIONS ACROSS PAGES. (1) Total funded is stated three different ways: homepage counter "$302,300,819+", credit solution page "over $250 million", About Us "Since inception, we have funded more than $500 Million". (2) Approval rate: homepage "85% Merchant Approval Rating" vs "99% approval rating" on the MCA, working capital, equipment, large scale funding, services and invoice factoring pages. (3) Funding range: $5,000–$500,000 on three service pages, $1,000–$10,000,000 in the FAQ, "up to $1 million" on the unsecured funding and invoice factoring pages. (4) Restricted industries: the FAQ excludes "gambling, substance abuse, firearms, and adult entertainment", yet the MCA, asset-based lending, credit solution and large scale funding pages all list "drug treatment centers" among industries served. (5) Product list: the homepage advertises SBA 7(a), Real Estate Funding and Invoice Factoring, none of which appear on the /services/ index, while /services/ lists Mezzanine Loans and Senior Debt, which the homepage omits. PRICING TRAP: /mca-calculator/ displays "Factor Rate (e.g., 1.2)" as a user-input placeholder — this is an example in a calculator field, not the company's rate, and no factor rate, APR or interest rate is published anywhere on the site. Additional advertised offerings that do not map to the product taxonomy: Purchase Order Financing, Mezzanine Loans, Senior Debt, Large Scale Funding ("million dollar range", no figures), Real Estate Funding, and Credit Solution (which is credit-repair consulting, not a line of credit). No credit checks are performed by the company itself; USA only, no international funding.

What it publishes, product by product

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Merchant Cash Advance $5K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed 24–48 hours
Working Capital Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 3–15 mo 24–48 hours
SBA Loan Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed
Equipment Financing $5K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed 24–48 hours
Invoice Financing Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Within 24 hours
Asset-Based Lending Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed 24–48 hours
MCA Reverse Consolidation Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed

A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.

What Alternative Funding Group does not publish

  • Maximum amount
  • Credit minimum
  • Time in business
  • Revenue minimum
  • How long it has traded

Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Alternative Funding Group leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.

No third-party ratings on file

We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for Alternative Funding Group, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.

How to read this review

  • Figures come from Alternative Funding Group's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
  • "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
  • The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
  • Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
  • Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. Alternative Funding Group publishes no pricing for its mca product pricing_type
    "approval amounts from $5,000 to $500,000"; "The turnaround time is usually only 24 hours!"
    Alternative Funding Group — Alternative Funding Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. Alternative Funding Group publishes no pricing for its working capital product pricing_type
    "A working capital loan can provide from $5,000 to $500,000" vs FAQ "ranging from $1 thousand to $ 10 million"
    Alternative Funding Group — Alternative Funding Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  3. Alternative Funding Group publishes no pricing for its equipment financing product pricing_type
    "Equipment financing loan amounts of $5,000 to $500,000"; "The equipment itself serves as collateral for the loan"
    Alternative Funding Group — Alternative Funding Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  4. Alternative Funding Group publishes no pricing for its reverse consolidation product pricing_type
    "converting a merchant cash advance into a larger loan with a longer repayment period and a lower average monthly payment" — no rate or amount published
    Alternative Funding Group — Alternative Funding Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  5. Alternative Funding Group publishes no pricing for its asset based lending product pricing_type
    "Interest rates vary and are based on a number of factors"; "An asset-based loan is an advance that is secured by collateral."
    Alternative Funding Group — Alternative Funding Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  6. Alternative Funding Group publishes no pricing for its invoice factoring product pricing_type
    "up to $1 million in unsecured capital available" (boilerplate also used on /unsecured-funds/); "Funding is available within 24 hours of raising a bill"
    Alternative Funding Group — Alternative Funding Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  7. Alternative Funding Group publishes no pricing for its sba loan product pricing_type
    Homepage product list includes "SBA 7(a)" — no terms published anywhere on the site
    Alternative Funding Group — Alternative Funding Group — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about Alternative Funding Group

Is Alternative Funding Group a direct funder or a broker?

Alternative Funding Group describes itself as a direct funder.

What does Alternative Funding Group cost?

Alternative Funding Group publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.

How much can you borrow from Alternative Funding Group?

Its published range is $5K – $500K.

What does Alternative Funding Group require to qualify?

Alternative Funding Group publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.

How fast does Alternative Funding Group fund?

It advertises Same day. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does Alternative Funding Group offer?

On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Working Capital, SBA Loan, Equipment Financing, Invoice Financing, Asset-Based Lending, MCA Reverse Consolidation.

How transparent is Alternative Funding Group?

It publishes 4 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 44% — publishes little. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Alternative Funding Group?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.