The Smarter Merchant review
What The Smarter Merchant will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
The Smarter Merchant puts 6 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 19 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 1 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.
- Publishes amounts: $5K – $500K.
- States a funding speed of same day.
Self-described "Direct MCA Funder - New York City - Since 2013" and explicitly "We're not a broker. We fund directly, which means faster decisions, better rates...". Single-page site with anchor navigation and no separate product pages. Publishes a funding range ($5k-$500k), payment options ("Daily & Weekly"), same-day approval/funding availability, pre-pay discounts and "No collateral required", but no factor rate, buy rate, APR, fee, credit score, time-in-business or revenue minimum, and no state or industry restrictions. Underwriting inputs published: a 1-page application and 3 months of bank statements. No contradictions found.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchant Cash Advance | $5K – $500K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not disclosed | Same-day approvals and same-day funding available |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What The Smarter Merchant does not publish
- Credit minimum
- Time in business
- Revenue minimum
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields The Smarter Merchant leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
No third-party ratings on file
We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for The Smarter Merchant, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.
How to read this review
- Figures come from The Smarter Merchant's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
The Smarter Merchant publishes no pricing for its mca product
pricing_type"$5k - $500k" funding range; "Daily & Weekly" payments; "Same-day funding available"; "No collateral required"
Questions about The Smarter Merchant
Is The Smarter Merchant a direct funder or a broker?
The Smarter Merchant describes itself as a direct funder.
What does The Smarter Merchant cost?
The Smarter Merchant publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.
How much can you borrow from The Smarter Merchant?
Its published range is $5K – $500K.
What does The Smarter Merchant require to qualify?
The Smarter Merchant publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.
How fast does The Smarter Merchant fund?
It advertises Same day. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does The Smarter Merchant offer?
On record here: Merchant Cash Advance.
How transparent is The Smarter Merchant?
It publishes 6 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 67% — publishes about half. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with The Smarter Merchant?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.