Smart Step Funding
Because funding is complicated enough
What Smart Step Funding puts on the record
Every row is the lender's own published figure or a blank. Blanks are not estimates and not zeros — they are what happens when a lender publishes nothing.
- Amounts
- Not disclosed
- Speed to fund
- Pre-qualified within 24 hours; funds within a week
- Minimum credit score
- Not disclosed
- Minimum time in business
- Not disclosed
- Minimum monthly revenue
- Not disclosed
- Direct funder or broker
- Direct funder
- Products offered
- Merchant Cash Advance, Revenue-Based Financing
What Smart Step Funding does not publish
- Minimum amount
- Maximum amount
- Credit minimum
- Time in business
- Revenue minimum
- How long it has traded
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Smart Step Funding leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
Product by product
Pricing basis sits in its own column because a factor rate and an APR measure different things and must never be read as one number.
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchant Cash Advance | $5K – $300K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 6–18 mo | Pre-qualified within hours; most businesses receive their money within days |
|
| Revenue-Based Financing | $5K – $300K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 6–18 mo | Pre-qualified within hours; most businesses receive their money within days |
|
Worth knowing before you call
What our researcher found reading Smart Step Funding’s own site — not the lender’s words
States direct-funder status explicitly: 'Smart Step Funding is the actual funding source for thousands of small businesses in the United States.' Offers two named products - Total Deposit Advance (TDA, purchase of future total deposit receipts) and Credit Card Advance (CCA, purchase of credit card receivables). The ISO/partner FAQ is where the real terms live: advances '$5,000 to $300,000', term '6-18 months', 'in business for at least 1 year (contractors need 5 years in business)', and 'monthly deposits averaging at least $10,000 OR ... a minimum of $4,000 per month in credit card transactions'. No price of any kind is published: 'SSF offers some of the most competitive rates in the alternative business financing industry' with no number, and 'This is not a loan product so there is no interest.' Notable non-price terms: no fixed payments, no up-front charges, an NSF fee may be passed through, second-position funding is contractually prohibited, and any existing advance 'must be repaid from the proceeds of our advance'. Requires a physical business location. Speed claims vary between the homepage ('within hours' / 'within days') and /about-us ('within 24 hours' / 'within a week'). Address 1200 N Federal Highway Suite 300, Boca Raton, FL 33432. No founding year published.
In its own words
Smart Step Funding is a Boca Raton, Florida funder offering a Total Deposit Advance underwritten on overall bank deposits and a Credit Card Advance underwritten on card processing volume. Remittance varies with revenue rather than following a fixed schedule.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Smart Step Funding publishes no pricing for its mca product
pricing_typeOur advances range from $5,000 to $300,000 based on business revenue flow and Underwriting approval. ... Our term is 6-18 months
-
Smart Step Funding publishes no pricing for its revenue based financing product
pricing_typeOur advances range from $5,000 to $300,000 based on business revenue flow and Underwriting approval. ... Our term is 6-18 months
Questions about Smart Step Funding
Is Smart Step Funding a direct funder or a broker?
Smart Step Funding describes itself as a direct funder.
What does Smart Step Funding cost?
Smart Step Funding publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.
How much can you borrow from Smart Step Funding?
Its published range is $5K – $300K.
What does Smart Step Funding require to qualify?
Smart Step Funding publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.
How fast does Smart Step Funding fund?
It advertises Pre-qualified within 24 hours; funds within a week. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does Smart Step Funding offer?
On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Revenue-Based Financing.
How transparent is Smart Step Funding?
It publishes 3 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 33% — publishes little. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Smart Step Funding?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.