Rapid Finance review
What Rapid Finance will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
Rapid Finance puts 4 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 34 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 6 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.
- Publishes amounts: $500 – $10M.
- States a funding speed of as fast as 24 hours.
- Its merchant cash advance is the product it documents most fully; its invoice financing the least.
Publishes no rate, factor rate or fee figure for any product. Its homepage title tag says 'up to $500,000' while the body says loans up to $1 million; the higher published product figure is used and the conflict noted.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchant Cash Advance | $5K – $500K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 3–18 mo | as fast as 24 hours |
|
| Term Loan | $5K – $1M | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 3–60 mo | as fast as 24 hours |
|
| Business Line of Credit | $5K – $250K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 3–18 mo | within hours of approval |
|
| SBA Loan | $500 – $5.5M | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 12–360 mo | Not disclosed |
|
| Invoice Financing | $20K – $10M | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Up to 18 mo | Not disclosed |
|
| Asset-Based Lending | $50K – $10M | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 6–36 mo | Not disclosed |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What Rapid Finance does not publish
- Credit minimum
- Time in business
- Revenue minimum
- Where it is based
- How long it has traded
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Rapid Finance leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
No third-party ratings on file
We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for Rapid Finance, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.
How to read this review
- Figures come from Rapid Finance's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Rapid Finance publishes no pricing for its term loan product
pricing_type"Starts at $5,001, up to $1 million"; "Starts at 3 months and ranges up to 60 months"
-
Rapid Finance publishes no pricing for its mca product
pricing_type"Our merchant cash advance amounts start at $5,000 and range up to $500,000."
-
Rapid Finance publishes no pricing for its line of credit product
pricing_type"Credit limits starting at $5,001, up to $250,000"; "Amortization from 3-18 months"
-
Rapid Finance publishes no pricing for its sba loan product
pricing_type"Loan amounts range from $500 up to $5.5 million"; "Loan terms range from 1 year up to 30 years"
-
Rapid Finance publishes no pricing for its invoice factoring product
pricing_type"Advance amounts start at $20,000 and range up to $10 million"
-
Rapid Finance publishes no pricing for its asset based lending product
pricing_type"Loan amounts start at $50,000 and range up to $10 million"; "Loan terms start at 6 months, ranging up to 36 months"
Questions about Rapid Finance
Is Rapid Finance a direct funder or a broker?
Rapid Finance describes itself as a direct funder.
What does Rapid Finance cost?
Rapid Finance publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.
How much can you borrow from Rapid Finance?
Its published range is $5K – $500K.
What does Rapid Finance require to qualify?
Rapid Finance publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.
How fast does Rapid Finance fund?
It advertises As fast as 24 hours. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does Rapid Finance offer?
On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Term Loan, Business Line of Credit, SBA Loan, Invoice Financing, Asset-Based Lending.
How transparent is Rapid Finance?
It publishes 4 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 44% — publishes little. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Rapid Finance?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.