BHG Financial review
What BHG Financial will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
BHG Financial puts 6 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 19 of 59 in this directory. It publishes a price for 1 of its 1 product — rare in this market, where 21 of 180 records do.
- Publishes amounts: $20K – $500K.
- States a funding speed of in as few as 3 days.
By far the most transparent lender in this group - the only one publishing a full APR range, amount range and term range. Business loans: $20,000-$500,000, APR 8.77%-41.26%, 1 to 12 years, monthly payments, funding 'in as few as 3 days' with approval 'as little as 24 hours'. Also offers consumer PERSONAL loans ($20,000-$250,000, APR 6.49%-28.89%, 2 to 10 years, funding in 'as few as 5 days') - outside this business-funding taxonomy, so not recorded as a product. is_direct_funder left null on purpose: the site's funding disclosure covers only the consumer side - 'Consumer loans funded by Pinnacle Bank, a Tennessee bank, or County Bank' - and the site never states who originates or funds the BUSINESS loans, so the business-side answer is genuinely unpublished. Operates as d/b/a BHG Financial under Bankers Healthcare Group, LLC. NMLS ID 2040829; California Financing Law License 603G493. Claims A+ BBB rating and '$28 Billion+' funded. HQ city/state left null - not stated on their own site (a Davie, Florida location appears only via an outside BBB reference, which is not the lender's own publication). founded_year left null - the home page claims '25+ years' of lending experience but no founding year is stated on the pages read. Watch out: the widely-quoted 740 FICO / 19 years in business / $91K loan figures are BHG's AVERAGE CUSTOMER profile, not eligibility minimums; and the '$94,695 loan at 14.8% APR' line is a representative example, not a rate. BHG files a UCC lien on the business. No specific excluded states published, only 'Not all solutions, loan amounts, rates or terms are available in all states.'
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Term Loan | $20K – $500K | APR | 8.77% – 41.26% | 12–144 mo | In as few as 3 days |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What BHG Financial does not publish
- Credit minimum
- Time in business
- Revenue minimum
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields BHG Financial leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
Third-party ratings
Customer ratings collected from public profiles. They measure customer sentiment, not our assessment — the two are kept apart deliberately.
Rating shown is the BBB customer-review star average (4.71/5 from 1,403 reviews). BBB letter grade A+, Accredited since 11/22/2018. Website confirmed as https://bhgfinancial.com/ on the main profile page (https://www.bbb.org/us/fl/davie/profile/financial-services/bhg-financial-0633-26001306). A second, separate BBB profile exists for the legacy entity 'Bankers Healthcare Group, Inc' in Syracuse NY (0041-235983178) that was not used here.
Open the profileClaimed and verified profile, website field shows bhgfinancial.com.
Open the profileHow to read this review
- Figures come from BHG Financial's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Bhg Financial publishes a apr for term loan
pricing_typeAnnual percentage rates (APRs) for BHG Financial business loans range from 8.77% to 41.26%
Questions about BHG Financial
Is BHG Financial a direct funder or a broker?
BHG Financial describes itself as a direct funder.
What does BHG Financial cost?
BHG Financial publishes a pricing basis on 1 of its 1 product records: Term Loan at 8.77% – 41.26%. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.
How much can you borrow from BHG Financial?
Its published range is $20K – $500K.
What does BHG Financial require to qualify?
BHG Financial publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.
How fast does BHG Financial fund?
It advertises In as few as 3 days. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does BHG Financial offer?
On record here: Term Loan.
How transparent is BHG Financial?
It publishes 6 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 67% — publishes about half. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with BHG Financial?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.